Who are the Councillors?

 

A Councillor is a member of the Parish or Town Council and is normally elected for a term of four years. All Parish and Town Councils are elected in full every 4 years, at the same time as the District Council elections. It may be that a vacancy arises on the Council between the full election cycle, and in this case a by-election may be called. For those elected at a by-election or by co-option during the four year term, their term of office may be anything up to the full four years.


A Parish or Town Councillor may be affiliated to one of the political parties, or can stand as an independent (not affiliated). What Parish and Town Councillors do all have in common is an active interest in their local community and a concern for it. Much of the role of the Parish or Town Councillor will be in representing and dealing with the issues of those who elected them, and considering the business of the Council through its formal meetings. Depending on the way the Council organizes its business it may form committees to deal with specific areas of council business, such as playing field or village hall committee

HOLCOMBE PARISH COUNCILLORS 
Responsibilities and Contact details

Cllr. Simon Brand

Chairman / Finance working party / Rights of Way / Planning

Email: simon.brand@holcombepc.org.uk

Cllr. Philip Gait

Vice Chairman / Finance working party / SALC Representative

Email: philip.gait@holcombepc.org.uk

Cllr. Simon Eade

Councillor / Community Project Fund working party

Email: Simon.Eade@holcombepc.org.uk

Cllr. Helen Kerr

Councillor / Community Project Fund working party / PACT meetings

Email: helen.kerr@holcombepc.org.uk

Mendip District Cllr Philip Ham

Email: cllr.ham@mendip.gov.uk

Mendip District Cllr Alan Townsend

Email: Cllr.Townsend@Mendip.gov.uk

Somerset County Cllr Edric Hobbs

Email: edric.hobbs@somerset.gov.uk

Somerset County Cllr Tony Robbins

Email: tony.robbins@somerset.gov.uk